University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Research Associates

Research associates are investigators who find a supportive research environment at the Buffalo Center for Social Research.

Many center associates are UB School of Social Work faculty members who have a broad range of research interests and expertise. Others are colleagues from inside and outside the university whose research compliments our mission to facilitate interdisciplinary collaborations and partnerships.

Louanne Bakk

Research Associate

668 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1861; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: louanneb@buffalo.edu

Annahita Ball

Research Associate

652 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-8951; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: annahita@buffalo.edu

Laina Y. Bay-Cheng

Research Associate

622 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1225; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: lb35@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Bowen

Research Associate

647 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1258; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: eabowen@buffalo.edu

Lisa Butler

Research Associate

592 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1247; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: ldbutler@buffalo.edu

Maria E. Cristalli

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-3991; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: mec39@buffalo.edu

Filomena M. Critelli

Research Associate

665 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1250; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: mec39@buffalo.edu

Catherine N. Dulmus

Director, Buffalo Center for Social Research

221 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-645-1253; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: cdulmus@buffalo.edu

Gretchen Ely

Research Associate

657 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1243; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: geely@buffalo.edu

Diane E. Elze

Research Associate

628 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1228; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: deelze@buffalo.edu

Mark G. Farrell

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-3991; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: mf37@buffalo.edu

Annette Semanchin Jones

Research Associate

662 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1862; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: amsemanc@buffalo.edu

Mansoor A. F. Kazi

Research Associate

232B Parker Hall

Phone: 716-645-1257; Fax: 716-829-3938

Email: mkazi@buffalo.edu

Robert H. Keefe

Research Associate

632 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1230; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: rhkeefe@buffalo.edu

Isok Kim

Research Associate

667 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1252; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: isokkim@buffalo.edu

Wooksoo Kim

Research Associate

626 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1227; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: wkim5@buffalo.edu

Kathleen A. Kost

Research Associate

681 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1269; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: kost@buffalo.edu

Nancy Kusmaul

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-5866; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: nkusmaul@umbc.edu

Patricia Logan-Greene

Research Associate

630 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1533; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: pblogang@buffalo.edu

Laura Maggiulli

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-5866; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: lgreyber@buffalo.edu

Eugene Maguin

Research Scientist; Director of Data Analysis

215A Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-5871; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: emaguin@buffalo.edu

Debbie Mancuso

Research Associate

219 Parker hall

Phone: 716-829-5866; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: dmmancus@buffalo.edu

Whitney Mendel

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-5866; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: wmendel@buffalo.edu

Nadine (Shaanta) Murshid

Research Associate

646 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-5749; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: nadinemu@buffalo.edu

Thomas H. Nochajski

Research Associate

660 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1245; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: thn@buffalo.edu

Kelly Patterson

Research Associate

663 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1248; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: klp27@buffalo.edu

Barbara A. Rittner

Research Associate

670 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1256; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: rittner@buffalo.edu

Lawrence Shulman

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-3991; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: shulman@buffalo.edu

Nancy J. Smyth

Dean; Research Associate

680 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1266; Fax: 716-645-3883

Email: sw-dean@buffalo.edu

Amy Lynn Thomas

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-3991; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: algreen@buffalo.edu

Deborah P. Waldrop

Research Associate

633 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1231; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: dwaldrop@buffalo.edu

Hilary N. Weaver

Research Associate

624 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1226; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: hweaver@buffalo.edu

Baldy Hall is on the University at Buffalo's North Campus, Buffalo, NY 14260.
Parker Hall is on the University at Buffalo's South Campus, Buffalo, NY 14214-8004.