Research Associates

Research associates are investigators who find a supportive research environment at the Buffalo Center for Social Research.

Many center associates are UB School of Social Work faculty members who have a broad range of research interests and expertise. Others are colleagues from inside and outside the university whose research compliments our mission to facilitate interdisciplinary collaborations and partnerships.

Louanne Bakk.

Louanne Bakk

Research Associate

668 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1861; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: louanneb@buffalo.edu

Annahita Ball.

Annahita Ball

Research Associate

652 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-8951; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: annahita@buffalo.edu

Laina Y. Bay-Cheng.

Laina Y. Bay-Cheng

Research Associate

579 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1225; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: lb35@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Bowen.

Elizabeth Bowen

Research Associate

647 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1258; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: eabowen@buffalo.edu

Lisa Butler.

Lisa Butler

Research Associate

592 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1247; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: ldbutler@buffalo.edu

Maria E. Cristalli.

Maria E. Cristalli

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-3991; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: mec39@buffalo.edu

Filomena M. Critelli.

Filomena M. Critelli

Research Associate

665 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1250; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: mec39@buffalo.edu

Catherine N. Dulmus.

Catherine N. Dulmus

Director, Buffalo Center for Social Research

221 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-645-1253; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: cdulmus@buffalo.edu

Gretchen Ely.

Gretchen Ely

Research Associate

657 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1243; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: geely@buffalo.edu

Diane E. Elze.

Diane E. Elze

Research Associate

628 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1228; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: deelze@buffalo.edu

Susan Green.

Susan Green

Research Associate

664 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1249; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: sagreen@buffalo.edu

Annette Semanchin Jones.

Annette Semanchin Jones

Research Associate

662 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1862; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: amsemanc@buffalo.edu

Robert H. Keefe.

Robert H. Keefe

Research Associate

632 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1230; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: rhkeefe@buffalo.edu

Isok Kim.

Isok Kim

Research Associate

667 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1252; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: isokkim@buffalo.edu

Wooksoo Kim.

Wooksoo Kim

Research Associate

626 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1227; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: wkim5@buffalo.edu

Nancy Kusmaul.

Nancy Kusmaul

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-5866; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: nkusmaul@umbc.edu

Patricia Logan-Greene.

Patricia Logan-Greene

Research Associate

630 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1533; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: pblogang@buffalo.edu

Nadine Murshid.

Nadine (Shaanta) Murshid

Research Associate

656 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-5749; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: nadinemu@buffalo.edu

Yunju Nam.

Yunju Nam

Research Associate

658 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1255; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: yunjunam@buffalo.edu

Thomas H. Nochajski.

Thomas H. Nochajski

Research Associate

660 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1245; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: thn@buffalo.edu

Kelly Patterson.

Kelly Patterson

Research Associate

663 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1248; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: klp27@buffalo.edu

Melanie Sage.

Melanie Sage

Research Associate

621 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1270; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: msage@buffalo.edu

Lawrence Shulman.

Lawrence Shulman

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-3991; Fax: 716-829-3992

Email: shulman@buffalo.edu

Nancy J. Smyth.

Nancy J. Smyth

Dean; Research Associate

680 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1266; Fax: 716-645-3883

Email: sw-dean@buffalo.edu

Mickey Sperlich.

Mickey Sperlich

Research Associate

619 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-9087; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: msperlic@buffalo.edu

Christopher St. Vil.

Christopher St. Vil

Research Associate

625 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-9091; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: cstvil@buffalo.edu

Noelle St. Vil.

Noelle St. Vil

Research Associate

645 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-9093; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: noellest@buffalo.edu

Deborah P. Waldrop.

Deborah P. Waldrop

Research Associate

633 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1231; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: dwaldrop@buffalo.edu

 Hilary N. Weaver.

Hilary N. Weaver

Research Associate

624 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-1226; Fax: 716-645-3456

Email: hweaver@buffalo.edu

William Wieczorek.

William Wieczorek

Research Associate

219 Parker Hall

Phone: 716-829-3991

Email: wwieczorek@pire.org

Gregory E. Wilding.

Gregory E. Wilding

Research Associate

706 Kimball Tower

Phone: 716-829-2594; Fax: 716-829-2200

Email: gwilding@buffalo.edu

Baldy Hall is on the University at Buffalo's North Campus, Buffalo, NY 14260.
Parker Hall is on the University at Buffalo's South Campus, Buffalo, NY 14214-8004.