Board Members

NYS OMH Children, Youth & Families Evidence-Based Practice Advisory Committee

Pam Brannan
WNY Parent Advisor
737 Delaware Ave. Suite 200
Buffalo, NY 14209

Christina Doherty Smith
737 Delaware Ave. Suite 200
Buffalo, NY 14209

Charles A. Fontana, PhD, Licensed Psychologist
Day Treatment Supervisor
Elmira Psychiatric Center
100 Washington St.
Elmira, NY 14901

James Haitz, LCSW-R
Wayne County Mental Health
1519 Nye Road
Lyons, NY 14489

Eve Gotham, LCSW-R
Director of Child & Youth Services
Director of Recovery Based Services (PROS & ACT)
Rochester Regional Health - Behavioral Health
224 Alexander Street
Rochester, NY 14607

Diane Johnston, LCSW-R
Director of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services   
Ontario Mental Health
3019 County Complex Drive
Canandiagua, NY 14424

Laura J. Kelemen, LCSW-R
Niagara County Menal Health Services
5467 Upper Mountain Road, Suite 200
Lockport, NY 14094-1854

Elizabeth Mauro
Executive Director
Mid-Erie Counseling and Treatment Services
1526 Walden Ave, Suite 400
Cheektowaga, NY 14225

Melissa Hayward, LMSW
Children's SPOA Manager
Monroe County Office of Mental Health
1099 Jay Street, Building J
Rochester, NY 14611

David M. Pratt, Ph.D.
Private Practice
Amherst, NY

Jean M. Sadowy
WNY Field Office
737 Delaware Ave. Suite 200
Buffalo, NY 14209


University at Buffalo School of Social Work

Lesa L. Fichte, LMSW, ACSW, Director of Continuing Education

Tami Tobias, LMSW, Associate Director of Continuing Education/OMH EBP Project Coordinator