MSW students inducted into Rho Kappa honor society

rho kappa inductees 2017.

Rho Kappa Honor Society Inductees

Published April 24, 2017

Rho Kappa inducted twenty one new members and two honorary alumni members into its honor society.

The induction ceremony took place on Apr. 20, 2017, at The Garret Club in Buffalo, NY.

The new members of the honor society are:

Camille Arth
Erin Barry
Alyssa Bergsten
Gabrielle Citriniti
Thomas Coyne
Maur J DeLaney
Josal Diebold
Tarsis Gotay
Latika Katri Herring
Haley Huey
Alexandra Kirchmeyer
Colleen Kristich
Raquel Lowery
Natasha Mehta
Ângela Richeson
Allyson Roach
Candra Skrzypek
Alyssa Syms
Robyn Taylor
Caitlin Torkel
Aleena Vanden Bogert

Honorary Inductees:

Braden Linn, MSW ‘12
Kristen Luppino-Gholston, MSW ‘05

Phi Alpha Honor Society provides a closer bond among students of social work while promoting humanitarian goals and ideals. The organization fosters high standards of education for social workers and invites into membership only those who have attained excellence in scholarship and achievement in social work. 

Eligibility criteria:

  • 9 credit hours (minimum).
  • GPA of at least 3.95.
  • Up to two Honorary Members who have made an outstanding contribution to the field of social work may be inducted yearly at the discretion of the chapter members.
  • Members of the organization are expected to uphold the ideals of the organization, promote the values of social work and coordinate with a faculty advisor to complete service projects yearly.